Archive by Author

New Music Friday!

To round off the week we have two releases from Paperface and IAMWARFACE!

First up we have ‘Heaven’ by Wardlaw artist Paperface. Heartfelt, and beautifully moving, the track is taken from the soon to be released, double album ‘Love In The Time Of Florida’. It is really worth checking out the video for ‘Heaven’ below, all the sections of the video were hand drawn by Paperface and as he says, involve no computer trickery.

Alongside this we have the huge sounding ‘Fear The Future’ from IAMWARFACE. Following soon will be a music video for the track, but in the meantime head over to the streaming service of your choice to enjoy the track or buy on iTunes!


Out now is a new track featuring Jake Lewis, with production from Justin Prime & D3FAI. The track has had early support from big names in electronic music: Hardwell,Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike, Afrojack and Morgan Page, being played on each of the DJ’s radio shows.

Check out the track below!

Please Remain Seated!

a6650dc9-a85f-4b3d-81a0-74e45bdbf69cUK Hard Rock Quintet Thunder have announced a new album “Please Remain Seated” and UK tour. The tour spans 9 dates across the UK including: 
Feb 01: Cardiff St. David’s Hall
Feb 02: Ipswich Regent
Feb 04: Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Feb 05: York Barbican
Feb 06: Gateshead Sage
Feb 08: Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Feb 09: Leicester De Montfort Hall
Feb 11: Bath Forum
Feb 12: Birmingham Symphony Hall

Support for the tour comes from Wardlaw’s own Dan Reed, who comes back to the UK to perform his solo acoustic set for the first time since 2017, a captivating perform, Reed’s last solo acoustic mini UK tour drew widespread praise, with Manchester Rocks calling the set “A simply stunning performance with not a single person leaving disappointed”.

The tour is already beginning to sell out so book fast to avoid disappointment!


Stop Press! First Sync News for 2019!


Cold War Espionage series Deutschland ’83 was given the Rocky Horror Picture show treatment for Episode 10 of Series 2.

Set 3 years later (and thus called Deutschland ’86) the episode features the tracks (composed by Richard O’Brien) “Science Fiction Double Feature” and “Over at Frankenstein Palace”.

Screenshot 2019-01-21 at 10.15.58Elsewhere another Rocky Horror track “Time Warp” was used in the French film “Une Jeunesse Dorée” (Golden Youth). Released on January 16th, the film is set in Paris in 1979, and centres around young couple, Rose and Michel.

After a chance meeting with a bohemian couple much older than them, Rose and Michel are taken under their wing and shown a different way to live.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show is touring as a live stage show this year! Find a venue near you here.