New Music Friday!

Out today is new albums from The Blackheart Orchestra and Burnt Out Wreck, as well as singles from Paperface and Louise Connell!

Paperface ‘Little Monsters’ Taken from the new double album ‘Love In The Time Of Florida’. ‘Little Monsters’ is a track with a strong sci-fi lilt, and a beautiful hand drawn cover featuring giant lobsters, what’s not to like?

Louise Connell ‘Careful Unplanned’ Selecting a single from the 19 track behemoth ‘Squall Echo Rale’ was never going to be easy, but the shimmering, upbeat quality of ‘Careful Unplanned’ is bound to stave off any winter blues you might have! The track has also been chosen as Single Of The Week on The Afternoon Show on BBC Scotland!

The Blackheart Orchestra ‘Mesmeranto’ Getting into the albums, first up we have the new album from The Blackheart Orchestra. 2019 has been a very busy year for the band, who have been busy playing shows across the UK, as well supporting Hawkwind, who they have been invited back on tour with, for the groups special 50th anniversary tour.

‘Mesmeranto immerses us in a life-enhancing listening event’ Louder Than War

Burnt Out Wreck ‘This Is Hell’ If you like all things AC/DC, you will love Burnt Out Wreck. Fronted by former Heavy Pettin’ drummer Gary Moat, Burnt Out Wreck are back with their 2nd LP ‘This Is Hell’. Heavy riffs, and no nonsense Rock n’ Roll.

Catch Burnt Out Wreck supporting Pete Way at The Underworld in Camden on Oct 24th.