Crossed The Line

Out today is a special version of ‘Crossed The Line’.

Building on the original, originally released on the mammoth double album ‘Squall Echo Rale’ (2019) it adds in fellow Wardlaw artist Sharon Shannon on accordion!

Check out the slapstick video below!

Track Of The Week- ‘Little Monsters’

This year we’re going to be bringing you a new track for your listening pleasure every Friday!

Starting the year off we have this Sci-Fi tinged delight from Paperface, ‘Little Monsters’. 

Taken off the album ‘Love In The Time OF Florida’, the track now has an amazing animated video by Cristian Wiesenfeld to accompany it!

Synchromesh – From the Vaults (Vol.1)

Today sees the release of a collection of music from Simon Shackleton’s ‘Synchromesh’ alias, which was something of a bonkers sound lab prototype for his later Elite Force work. The earliest Synchromesh productions date back to 1992 with music ranging from deep and dirty lo-fi trip-hop to proto acid-breaks to frenetic jackhammer junglist beats – think Renegade Soundwave, Meat Beat Manifesto, DJ Shadow, Depthcharge, Mo Wax, Ninja Tune and you’ll be in the right ballpark.

This collection contains over 80 minutes of previously unreleased material, all lovingly remastered for the present day.

Listen/buy here.

Asylums feature in Louder ‘Class of 2020’ Feature

“Imagine that members of The Bends-era Radiohead, Spiritualized and Nirvana had got together to write fuzzed out, anthemic grunge-pop, and you’re just about there. The sound of youthful disillusionment and good, old-fashioned sticking it to the man”

Asylums feature alongside bands such as Nova Twins and The Murder Capital in Louder magazines breakdown of the essential bands of 2020.

Check out the article here, and look out for the new single ‘Catalogue Kids’ coming 31st January 2020.

Catch the band at Moth Club, Hackney on 24th October.

Thanks to Louder Magazine for the feature!

Little Monsters!

Do you worry about aliens abducting cows? Well, so do we!

Feast your eyes on the brilliant new video for ‘Little Monsters’ by Paperface, with animation by Cristian Wiesenfeld.

‘Little Monsters’ is taken from Paperface’s 2019 album Love In The Time Of Florida.

Indulge in 50’s sci fi side below:

From the Vaults (1996-1998)

Out today is the latest release from Simon Shackleton. This release sees Simon revisiting and painstakingly remastering tracks from his short lived alias pHrack R, which focussed complex, beat focussed and experimental works.

Stream/buy the album here.


As 2019 draws to close we can look back on some of the highlights of the year!

Featuring new signings, releases and sync news, this video ties together the things that made 2019 special.

See you in 2020!

Ghost Child

Out today is the music video for ‘Ghost Child’, taken from the 2018 album ‘Ghost Gamelan’ by Susheela Raman. Filmed on location in Indonesia, the video captures the haunting and enveloping nature of the album.

Expect more to come from Susheela in the new year, with extra live dates for the album, as well as a limited Vinyl release (via Rough Trade).