The Walker Roaders

It’s here! Out today is The Walker Roaders self titled debut LP. Released via Ginger Man/Beverly Martel label group, the album presents nine original tracks in the Celtic/Punk tradition.

A supergroup of sorts, The Walker Roaders is made up of James Fearnley, co founding member of The Pogues and accordion player. Teaming up with Fearnley is Flogging Molly co-founder and Grammy Award winning producer Ted Hutt, and Dropkick Murphys’ multi-instrumentalist Marc Orrell. The Lineup is completed by Brad Wood (Bass), Kieran Mulroney (Fiddle) and Bryan Head on Drums.

The group has already picked up some immensely positive reviews, including a 4 star review in leading UK music magazine Mojo, and tracks from album have been added to Spotify Playlists ‘New Punk Tracks’ and ‘Celtic Punk’.

Hawk Eyes ‘Smokes’ Feat. Richard O’Brien

‘Smokes’ is the next single to be taken from the upcoming Hawk Eyes LP ‘Advice‘- out 6th September.

This track is special as it features a guest vocal by none other than Richard O’Brien, writer of the stage play The Rocky Horror Show, and later film adaption The Rocky Horror Picture Show.

Check out the music video below!

Praise for The Walker Roaders!

In case you missed it, James Fearnley, co founder and long time member of the Pogues is back with what you could certainly call a Celtic-Punk supergroup.

The group is made up of Flogging Molly co-founder and Grammy Award-winning producer Ted Hutt, multi-instrumentalist and key Dropkick Murphys member Marc Orrell, as well as Bassist Brad Wood, fiddler Kieran Mulroney and drummer Bryan Head.

Continue Reading →

‘I’m Alright’

Out today is the official music video for the new track by Maxi Priest ‘I’m Alright’ featuring Shaggy. The music video was shot in Casa Bocado, Escondido in Manhattan.

The track is taken from Maxi’s upcoming album ‘It All Comes Back To Love’ Out August 23rd.

Say I

Ahead of the release of his next album Maxi Priest has appeared alongside Danglin on the new Chiluba track ‘Say I‘. Released last week, there is also an accompanying music video, shot on location in Kenya and New Jersey.