Dan Reed ‘Alchemy’ project

Envisioned as a project to write music for Yoga, Meditation or simply just to relax, ‘Alchemy’ is latest musical offering from Dan Reed.

Written in collaboration with pianist Brooke Lizotte, tracks from the album can now be streamed on Spotify.

Artwork below is taken from the latest single, the hypnotically beautiful ‘Third Eye’.

New Albums On The Way!

On their way to you very soon are new albums from The Blackheart Orchestra and Burnt Out Wreck!

Releasing on October 11th, the new album by Burnt Out Wreck- titled ‘This Is Hell’, features all new tracks from the band, including the single ‘Dead Or Alive’ which you can check out here.

You can also catch the band supporting Pete Way at the Underworld in Camden on Thursday 24th October.

Back with their new album ‘Mesmeranto’, The Blackheart Orchestra are really hitting their stride, with a busy year in 2019 that looks set to continue into next year.

Keeping busy playing shows across the UK, BHO also have been invited for the second time to support the legendary band Hawkwind, this time on their special 50th anniversary tour in November.

Be sure to catch The Blackheart Orchestra at their album launch show at The Slaughtered Lamb on Oct 23rd, and listen to the latest single taken from Mesmeranto ‘Left To Right’.

Norwegian drama ‘Barn’

The track “Where to begin? Here” by St Etienne, a co write featuring Dolly Mixture member Debsey Wykes has been used in Norwegian drama Barn (translated as Children), released in September.

The film, directed by Dag Johan Haugerud, has received critical acclaim upon release, with a favourable 8.1/10 on IMDB.

Head to the IMDB link for a full synopsis of the film.

CHILDREN is about what children mean to society today: what it means to have and to be children. And by extension – what it means to be an adult.

Watch the trailer featuring the St Etienne track below.

It All Comes Back To Love

Maxi Priest’s newest studio, ‘It All Comes Back To Love’ Is out today!

Back with his first studio album since 2014’s Easy To Love, Maxi Priest returns with ‘It All Comes Back To Love’. Full of an impressive list of featured artists, including Shaggy (who produced the album), Anthony Hamilton, Estelle and Inner Circle.

Follow the link here to stream or order a copy of the album!

Templeton Pek Join the Wardlaw family!

We are excited to announce that Birmingham based punk band, Templeton Pek have joined the Wardlaw roster.

Formed in 2005, the band has 5 albums under its belt, and as has played shows all over the globe, supporting a whos who of bands in the genre, including: NOFX, Reef, Bad Religion, The Offspring and Bullet For My Valentine.

The bands music has also featured in many best selling racing titles, such as Colin McCrae DiRT 2, DiRT: Showdown (performing at the games launch in San Francisco) and Drift Mania Championship 2.

“….an album with melodies that have hit-potential, driving parts and a good production, which makes you want to hear them live.” 

“Anthemic wide-screen sound that is meant to be played in arenas.”

‘Year Of The Dragon’

Releasing today via their website is the new album by Iamwarface, ‘Year Of The Dragon’.

Releasing both on digipack and as a beautiful, strictly limited red vinyl pressing, the album features 10 tracks, including the singles ‘Fear The Future’ and ‘Closer’.

Catch Iawarface at Patchworks Basement Room, Twickenham on Satursday 7th September for a special show in aid of suicide awareness charity CALM.

‘Advice’ Out Today!

“Rest assured, Hawk Eyes’ return isn’t just welcome, it’s magnificent” 4/5 George Garner, Kerrang.

Emerging with their first new material since 2015’s Everything Is Alright, Hawk Eyes are back with 11 the track LP ‘Advice’.

‘Advice’ sees the band experimenting with a variety of different sounds; from their trademarked, blistering heavy riffs, to even finding space for a mini rock opera track. The track, ‘Smokes’ features a guest vocal by none other than The Rocky Horror Picture Show writer and star, Richard O’Brien.

Continue Reading →

The Walker Roaders

It’s here! Out today is The Walker Roaders self titled debut LP. Released via Ginger Man/Beverly Martel label group, the album presents nine original tracks in the Celtic/Punk tradition.

A supergroup of sorts, The Walker Roaders is made up of James Fearnley, co founding member of The Pogues and accordion player. Teaming up with Fearnley is Flogging Molly co-founder and Grammy Award winning producer Ted Hutt, and Dropkick Murphys’ multi-instrumentalist Marc Orrell. The Lineup is completed by Brad Wood (Bass), Kieran Mulroney (Fiddle) and Bryan Head on Drums.

The group has already picked up some immensely positive reviews, including a 4 star review in leading UK music magazine Mojo, and tracks from album have been added to Spotify Playlists ‘New Punk Tracks’ and ‘Celtic Punk’.