The Walker Roaders

It’s here! Out today is The Walker Roaders self titled debut LP. Released via Ginger Man/Beverly Martel label group, the album presents nine original tracks in the Celtic/Punk tradition.

A supergroup of sorts, The Walker Roaders is made up of James Fearnley, co founding member of The Pogues and accordion player. Teaming up with Fearnley is Flogging Molly co-founder and Grammy Award winning producer Ted Hutt, and Dropkick Murphys’ multi-instrumentalist Marc Orrell. The Lineup is completed by Brad Wood (Bass), Kieran Mulroney (Fiddle) and Bryan Head on Drums.

The group has already picked up some immensely positive reviews, including a 4 star review in leading UK music magazine Mojo, and tracks from album have been added to Spotify Playlists ‘New Punk Tracks’ and ‘Celtic Punk’.